Feretti 175 Fly: ALL IN MOTION

1. Contractual partners: The charter contract is concluded between the charter company (hereinafter referred to as OWNER and / or CHARTERCOMPANY) and the charterer/RENTER.

2. The owner agrees to rent the yacht to the RENTER and to enter into no further agreement for the same period. The RENTER confirms to rent the yacht and to pay the charter fee, the security deposit and all other charges in cleared funds on or before the date specified – and to the account specified in the contract.

3. In important cases the charter company may withdraw within 4 days of conclusion of the charter party.

4. PAYMENT OF CHARTER FEES AND OTHER CHARGES:
Fifty percent (50%) of the charter fee and delivery charges and / or return fees (if applicable) will be paid to the charter company at the time of booking. Except in the case of a provision under "Condition" in the Agreement Form, the remainder will be allocated in cleared funds one (1) calendar month prior to the commencement of the charter period. The funds as stated above will be transferred to an account specified at the time of booking.

5. SECURITY DEPOSIT:
The security deposit will be paid to the charter company at the beginning of the charter period prior to entering the yacht. Payment may be made by one or more confirmed credit card (s)..

6. RETURN OF DEPOSIT:
Unless otherwise provided for, the deposit will be and may be withheld and used to the extent necessary for or against any liability incurred by the RENTER under any provision of this Agreement. To the extent that it is not used to settle any claim or charter loss, the deposit will be refunded to the RENTER within 14 days of the end of the charter period, with no interest.

7. MAXIMUM NUMBER OF PEOPLE:
At no time during the charter period does the charter company allow more than the maximum number of guests (day / night) allowed on the rented yacht. If, in the reasonable opinion of the charter company, the RENTER disregards the requirement of compliance with the maximum number of people on board, then this agreement may be terminated. In this case, the RENTER must approach the first suitable port and will not receive a refund of the rental price or the deposit entitlement upon termination of this agreement.

8. DELIVERY DELAY:
If, for any technical or force majeure, the OWNER or his agent does not provide the Jacht to the RENTER at the agreed Port of Delivery at the commencement of the charter period - and the delivery is not made within forty-eight (48) hours of the scheduled delivery, the OWNER must reimburse the RENTER the charter fee at a pro-rated daily rate, or if they agree between the parties, the OWNER permits a pro-rated extension of the charter's duration.

9. NON-DELIVERY:
beginning of the charter, the charter company / broker or OWNER reserves the right to offer a replacement yacht of similar size, accommodation and performance. However, if it is impossible to find a replacement yacht, this will not give any liability to the charter company or the OWNER to cancel the charter, except for the reimbursement of the sums paid.
b) If, for any technical reason or force majeure, the OWNER /CHARTERCOMPANY cannot deliver the yacht within forty-eight (48) hours, the RENTER shall be entitled to terminate this contract as from the due date of delivery. The sole remedy of the RENTER is the reimbursement of payments without interest of the full amount of the payment made by him to the OWNER or his representative. Further claims are excluded. Alternatively, if the parties agree, the charter period may be extended by a period equal to the delay.

10. DELAY IN RETURN:
If a return of the yacht is delayed for reasons of force majeure, it will take place as soon as possible thereafter, and in the meantime, the terms of this agreement remain in force, the charter period will be charged pro rata, but without penalty to the RENTER.

11. CANCELLATION BY THE RENTER:
If the RENTER terminates this agreement at the time or at any time prior to the commencement of the charter period, the RENTER shall continue to be required to settle any payments that were unpaid prior to - and at the time of termination. If the cancellation is given by the RENTER, or if the RENTER, after having canceled, fails to pay any amount to be paid out of this contract, then the Charter Company / Agent shall be entitled to treat this Agreement as rejected by the RENTER and keep the full amount of all payments.

12.  BREAKDOWN and MALFUNCTIONS
(a) If, after delivery, the yacht is inoperable due to machine damage, grounding, collision or any other cause, such as reasonable use of the yacht by the RENTER is not given for a period of not less than twenty-four (24) consecutive hours and not more than forty-eight (48) Prevent consecutive hours (and the disability was not caused by acts or omissions of the RENTER), the RENTER will receive a pro-rated refund of the charter fee as of the following work day on which the yacht was declared defective or unusable. The RENTER is liable for all normal expenses during this period. If there is an engine failure, but the yacht is otherwise completely usable, without causing any restrictions of the renter, the refund is 50% of the daily price. After two working days, the RENTER has the right to terminate the contract in writing against proportional reimbursement. In the case of a mutual agreement, however, it is always to be attempted, prior to claims for reimbursement, to allow a proportionate extension of the duration of the charter for the RENTER.
b) If, however, the yacht is lost or is so inoperable that the yacht cannot be repaired within forty-eight (48) hours and the obstruction is not caused by acts or omissions of the RENTER, the Lessee may cancel by written notification to the Charter Company, and as soon as possible after that termination, the charter fee will be reimbursed proportionately of the charter period remaining from the date and time of loss or inability to operate. Under these circumstances, the RENTER can determine reimbursement by disembarking the yacht at its berth. The RENTER is entitled to claim additional expenses of up to EUR 400.00 and to be refunded against proof. Further claims for reimbursement by the RENTER are excluded.
c) If the yacht was delivered with a powered tender boat: In the case of a technical defect, the charter company is entitled to provide a replacement tender boat without the renter being able to withdraw from the overall contract. If no equivalent replacement boat or no replacement boat is available, from the following day a compensation will be paid to the RENTER (dinghy with outboard engine € 30,- per day / jet dinghy 100, - / day). In the event of damage by the renter, the CHARTERCOMPANY/OWNER endeavors to have the repair carried out at the expense of the renter at short notice, alternatively to obtain a replacement boat. However, there is no entitlement for a replacement in this case.
d) Damages to the yacht and itsequipment that does not affect the yacht's ability to sail and allows the yacht to be used does not entitle to a reduction or cancellation.

13. USE OF THE YACHT:
The RENTER may use the yacht exclusively as a pleasure boat for use by himself and his guests. The RENTER must ensure that no pets or other animals are brought aboard the yacht. The RENTER must ensure that the conduct of himself and his guests does not incite any annoyance to others or discredits the yacht. SMOKING IS EXPRESSLY PROHIBITED IN ANY INTERIOR OF THE YACHT.
The RENTER must ensure that all duty free wares or other goods that may already be on board the yacht or can be brought aboard the yacht through the course of the charter are cleared by Customs before being taken ashore. It is also explicitly stated that the possession or use of illegal drugs or weapons (including in particular firearms) is reason enough for the charter company to terminate the charter contract without charge, without any claims against the charter company or the owner.

14. OWNER'S INSURANCE & LIABILITY:
a) The OWNER insures the yacht against all usual risks for a yacht of its size and type in compliance with legal requirements.
B) The OWNER is not liable for such damages resulting from inaccuracies, changes and errors of the provided nautical auxiliary material such. As nautical charts, manuals, compass, radio bearings, etc. are caused.

15. INSURANCE & LIABILITY OF THE RENTER:
Under normal circumstances, the RENTER must be liable only for any costs or losses incurred on the yacht, such as repair of damage caused by the charterer or his guests (intentionally or otherwise) or a third party, for each individual accident or incident including damage by charter failure up to the amount of the charter security deposit.
The RENTER may owe the liability for a sum greater than the excess (deductible) in the event of an accident or incident if the RENTER or one of its guests acts in such a manner (intentionally or otherwise) as to limit or cover under the Insurance policy is void (eg driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs, negligence, gross negligence, etc.).
For acts and omissions of the RENTER, for which the charter company is held liable, the RENTER shall indemnify the charter company/Agency/Owner against all private and criminal consequences, including all costs and prosecutions.
The OWNER recommends the RENTER to conclude personal insurance for personal belongings on board or ashore, as well as for personal bail and / or skipper liability insurance for medical expenses or accidental expenses not covered by yacht insurance.
The CHARTERER acknowledges that the use of the personal watercraft, tender or auxiliary vessel such as any water sports equipment is entirely at its own risk and agrees to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the OWNER, its agents and employees from and against any claims, damages, expenses or liabilities arising out of the performance of this Agreement or the use of the personal watercraft, tender or auxiliary vessel including without limitation, claims, damages, expenses or liabilities for fines, loss or damage to any property, or from death or injury to any person or persons.

16. DISCLAIMER:
Any further claims of any kind against the charter company, the owner and the broker are excluded unless they were committed intentionally or through gross negligence. Bodily injuries are excluded from the disclaimer. In the case of any other applicable statutory provision, the claim against the owner/charter company is limited to the amount of the charter fee. Claims of the RENTER against the insurance cover are unaffected and remain valid.

17. BROKER / AGENCY:
The broker / agency acts solely as an intermediary between the OWNER and the RENTER, and cannot be held liable for any failure or breach of this Agreement or any part thereof.

18. OTHERS:
• An extension of the charter time is only possible with the consent of the owner / charter company.
• Delays caused by repairs during the charter period are not refunded.
• In the case of obvious errors in the calculation of the contracted charter fee and extras, the owner / Charter Company and the agency have the right and duty to correct the fee according to the valid price list, without affecting the legal validity of this contract.
• Verbal promises and side agreements are only valid after written confirmation by the owner / charter company. Information is provided to the best of our knowledge, but without guarantee.

19. JURISDICTION:
The parties agree that this Agreement shall be governed by the laws of Spain and the jurisdiction of the Spanish courts or, at the absolute discretion of the OWNER or his representative, this Agreement shall be governed by the law of the country of residence of the OWNER and / or the jurisdiction of the country of residence of the OWNER.

20. FORCE MAJEURE:
In this Agreement, "force majeure" means any cause directly linked to acts, events, non-occurrence, omissions, accidents or force majeure beyond the reasonable control of the owner or RENTER (including but not limited to strikes, lockouts or other industrial disputes, riots, riots , Blockade, invasion, war, fire, explosion, sabotage, storm, collision, grounding, failure drive system unaffected, fog, government measures or regulations of greater mechanical or electrical damage, which is beyond the control of the crew and not by gross negligence of the Charter company or the owner.

21. SEVERABILITY CLAUSE:
Should individual provisions of the contract be ineffective or unenforceable or become ineffective or unenforceable after conclusion of the contract, the validity of the remainder of the remainder remains unaffected. The ineffective or unenforceable provision shall be replaced by the effective and enforceable provision whose effects come closest to the economic purpose pursued by the contracting parties with the invalid or unenforceable provision. The above provisions shall apply mutatis mutandis in the event that the contract proves to be incomplete.

Issue 2019 / DM

Feretti 175 Fly: ALL IN MOTION

1. Der Chartervertrag wird zwischen der Charterfirma (nachstehend EIGENTÜMER und/oder CHARTERFIRMA genannt) und dem Charterer geschlossen.

2. Der Eigentümer vereinbart, die Yacht an den MIETER zu vermieten und keine weitere Vereinbarung zur Vermietung der Yacht für den gleichen Zeitraum einzugehen. Der MIETER verpflichtet sich, die Yacht zu mieten und die Charter-Gebühr, die Kaution und alle weiteren Entgelte in frei verfügbaren Mitteln zum oder vor dem im Vertrag angegebenen Zeitpunkt auf das angegebene Konto zu zahlen.

3. Die Charterfirma kann in dringenden Fällen innerhalb von 4 Tagen ab Vertragsschluss den Rücktritt erklären.

4. ZAHLUNG DER CHARTERGEBÜHREN
Dreißig Prozent (30%) der Charter-Gebühr werden an die Charterfirma zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung gezahlt. Der Restbetrag wird 4 Wochen vor dem Charterbeginn gezahlt.

5. KAUTION
Die Kaution wird vor dem Betreten der Yacht in bar oder per Kreditkarte erfolgen.

6. RÜCKGABE DER KAUTION
Soweit nicht anderweitig vorgesehen, wird und kann die Kaution in dem Maße für oder gegen Entlastung von jeglicher Haftung, die durch den MIETER unter einer der Bestimmungen dieser Vereinbarung entstehen, einbehalten und verwendet werden. In dem Umfang, wie sie nicht für eine Schadensregulierung oder Charterausfallkosten verwendet wird, wird die Kaution an den MIETER innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach dem Ende der Charterperiode ohne Zinsen zurückerstattet.

7. MAXIMALE ANZAHL VON PERSONEN
Die Charterfirma erlaubt zu keiner Zeit während der Dauer der Charter mehr als die auf der angemieteten Yacht zugelassene maximale Anzahl von Gästen (Tag/Nacht). Wenn nach der begründeten Ansicht der Charterfirma der MIETER die Vorschrift über die Einhaltung der maximalen Anzahl der Personen an Bord missachtet, dann kann diese Vereinbarung beendet werden. In diesem Fall muss der MIETER im ersten geeigneten Hafen anlegen und erhält bei Beendigung dieser Vereinbarung keine Rückerstattung des Mietpreises oder der Kautionsberechtigung.

8. LIEFERVERZÖGERUNG
Wenn aus irgendeinem technischen Grund oder durch Höhere Gewalt der EIGENTÜMER oder sein Vertreter die Yacht dem MIETER nicht am Lieferhafen mit dem Beginn der Charterperiode zur Verfügung stellt und die Lieferung innerhalb von achtundvierzig (48) Stunden des geplanten Lieferbeginns erfolgt, muss der EIGENTÜMER an den MIETER eine Rückerstattung der Chartergebühr zu einem anteiligen Tagessatz zahlen, oder wenn sie sich gegenseitig darauf einigen, gestattet der EIGENTÜMER eine anteilige Verlängerung der Dauer der Charter.

9. NICHTLIEFERUNG
a) Sollte die im Vertrag angegebene Yacht zu Beginn der Charter aus irgendeinem Grund nicht verfügbar sein, behält sich die Charterfirma/der Makler oder der EIGENTÜMER das Recht vor, eine Ersatzyacht von ähnlicher Größe, Unterbringungsmöglichkeit und Leistung anzubieten. Sollte es allerdings unmöglich sein, eine Ersatzyacht zu finden, so entsteht daraus keine Haftung für die Charterfirma oder dem EIGENTÜMER für die Annullierung der Charter, abgesehen von der Erstattung der gezahlten Beträge.
b) Wenn aus irgendeinem technischen Grund oder von Höherer Gewalt der EIGENTÜMER oder der VERMIETER die Yacht grundsätzlich nicht innerhalb von achtundvierzig (48) Stunden liefern kann, ist der MIETER ab dem fälligen Zeitpunkt der Lieferung berechtigt, diesen Vertrag als gekündigt anzusehen. Das einzige Rechtsmittel des MIETERS ist die Rückerstattung der Zahlungen ohne Zinsen des vollen Betrages der Zahlung, die von ihm an den EIGENTÜMER oder dessen Vertreter geleistet wurden. Weitere Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen. Alternativ kann, wenn die Vertragsparteien zustimmen, die Charterfrist um einen Zeitraum entsprechend der Verzögerung verlängert werden

10. VERZÖGERUNG DER RÜCKGABE
Falls eine Rückgabe der Yacht aus Gründen Höherer Gewalt verzögert wird, erfolgt sie so bald wie möglich danach und in der Zwischenzeit bleiben die Bedingungen dieser Vereinbarung in Kraft, die Charterzeit wird anteilig in Rechnung gestellt, jedoch ohne Strafe gegenüber dem MIETER.

11. KÜNDIGUNG DURCH DEN MIETER
Sollte der MIETER diese Vereinbarung zum Zeitpunkt oder jederzeit vor Antritt des Charterzeitraums kündigen, so ist der MIETER weiterhin zur Begleichung aller fälligen Zahlungen, die vor und zum Zeitpunkt der Kündigung unbezahlt waren, verpflichtet. Sollte die Rücktrittserklärung von dem MIETER gegeben werden oder sollte der MIETER, nachdem er gekündigt hat, versäumen, einen zu zahlenden Betrag aus diesem Vertrag zu zahlen, so ist die Charterfirma/Vertreter berechtigt, diese Vereinbarung als vom MIETER zurückgewiesen zu behandeln und den vollen Betrag aller Zahlungen durch den MIETER einzubehalten.

12.  STÖRUNGEN UND PANNEN
a) Wenn nach der Lieferung der Yacht durch Maschinenschäden, Grundberührung, Kollision oder eine sonstige Ursache betriebsuntüchtig ist, so dass eine vernünftige Nutzung der Yacht durch den MIETER für einen Zeitraum von nicht weniger als vierundzwanzig (24) aufeinander folgenden Stunden und nicht mehr als achtundvierzig (48) aufeinanderfolgende Stunden verhindern wird (und die Behinderung nicht etwa durch Handlungen oder Unterlassungen des MIETERS verursacht werden), erhält der MIETER eine anteilige Rückerstattung der chartergebühr ab dem Werkfolgetag, zu dem die Yacht schadhaft oder gebrauchsunfähig gemeldet wurde. Der MIETER haftet für alle normalen Ausgaben in diesem Zeitraum. Sofern ein Motorschaden vorliegt, die Yacht jedoch sonst komplett nutzbar ist, ohne dass es zu Einschränkungen des Mieters kommt, beträgt die Rückerstattung 50% des Tagespreises. Nach zwei Werktagen besteht das Recht des Mieters, gegen anteilige Rückerstattung, den Vertrag schriftlich zu kündigen. Bei gegenseitiger Einigung soll aber grundsätzlich von Rückerstattungsansprüchen immer versucht werden, eine anteilige Verlängerung der Dauer der Charter für den Mieter zu ermöglichen
b) Wenn jedoch die Yacht verloren geht, oder so umfangreich betriebsunfähig ist, dass die Yacht nicht innerhalb von achtundvierzig (48) Stunden repariert werden kann und die Behinderung nicht etwa durch Handlungen oder Unterlassungen des MIETERS hervorgerufen wurden, kann der Mieter diese Vereinbarung durch schriftliche Mitteilung an die Charterfirma kündigen und sobald wie möglich nach einer solchen Kündigung wird die Chartergebühr anteilig für den Teil des Charterzeitraums zurückgezahlt, der ab dem Datum und der Uhrzeit des Verlustes oder der Betriebsuntüchtigkeit verbleibt. Unter diesen Umständen kann der MIETER Rückerstattung durch die Aufgabe des Besitzers der Yacht an ihrem Liegeplatz bestimmen. Der MIETER ist berechtigt, zusätzliche Ausgaben von bis zu EUR 400,00 geltend zu machen und gegen Nachweis erstattet zu bekommen. Darüber hinausgehende Erstattungsansprüche durch den MIETER sind ausgeschlossen.
c) Wenn die Yacht mit einem motorbetriebenen Beiboot (Tender Boot) ausgeliefert wurde: Bei einem technischen Defekt ist die Charterfirma berechtigt, ein Ersatz-Tenderboot bereitzustellen, ohne dass der MIETER vom Gesamtvertrag zurück treten kann. Sofern es sich nicht um ein gleichwertiges Ersatzboot handelt oder kein Ersatzboot zur Verfügung steht, steht dem Mieter ab dem Folgetag eine Entschädigung (Beiboot mit Außenbordmotor 30 EUR /Tag, Jet-Beiboot 100 EUR/Tag) zu. Bei Schäden durch den MIETER ist der VERMIETER bemüht, auf Kosten des MIETERS die Reparatur kurzfristig durchführen zu lassen, alternativ ein kosten pflichtiges Ersatzboot zu besorgen. Ein Anspruch auf Ersatz besteht in diesem Fall jedoch nicht.
d) Schäden an der Yacht und Ausrüstung, die die Seetüchtigkeit der Yacht nicht beeinträchtigen und die Nutzung der Yacht weiterhin ermöglichen, berechtigen nicht die Minderung oder zum Rücktritt

13. VERWENDUNG DER YACHT
Der Mieter darf die Yacht ausschließlich als ein Vergnügungsschiff zum Einsatz für sich und seine Gäste nutzen. Der MIETER muss sicherstellen, dass keine Haustiere oder andere Tiere an Bord der Yacht gebracht werden. Der MIETER muss sicherstellen, dass das Verhalten von ihm und seiner Chartergäste keine Belästigung für andere Personen bedeutet oder die Yacht in Verruf bringt. RAUCHEN IST AUSDRÜCKLICH IN JEDEM INNENRAUM AN BORD DER YACHT VERBOTEN.

14. VERSICHERUNG & HAFTUNG DES EIGENTÜMERS
a) Der EIGENTÜMER versichert die Yacht gegen alle üblichen Risiken für eine Yacht ihrer Größe und ihres Typs unter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Vorschriften
b) Der EIGENTÜMER haftet nicht für solche Schäden, die aus Ungenauigkeiten, Veränderungen und Fehlern des zur Verfügung gestellten nautischen Hilfsmaterials wie z. B. Seekarten, Handbücher, Kompass, Funkpeiler usw. verursacht werden

15. VERSICHERUNG & HAFTUNG DES MIETERS
Unter normalen Umständen muss der MIETER nur für solche Kosten oder Verluste haften, die an der Yacht entstanden sind, wie Reparatur von Schäden, dich durch den Charterer oder seine Gäste (absichtlich oder nicht) oder einem Dritten verursacht wurden, und zwar für jeden einzelnen Unfall oder Vorfall incl. Schaden durch Charterausfall bis zur Höhe der Charterkaution.

Der MIETER kann die Haftung für eine Summe schulden, die größer ist als die Selbstbeteiligung (Selbstbehalt) an einem Unfall oder Vorfall, wenn der MIETER oder einer seiner Gäste in einer solchen Weise (absichtlich oder nicht) handelt, dass die Begrenzung oder Deckung unter der Versicherungspolice nichtig wird (z.B. Fahren unter Alkoholeinfluss, Drogen, fahrlässiges Handeln, grobe Fahrlässigkeit, o.ä.)

Für Handlungen und Unterlassungen des MIETERS, für die die Charterfirma haftbar gemacht wird, hält der MIETER die Charterfirma von allen privaten und strafrechtlichen Folgen auch von allen Kosten und Rechtsverfolgungen frei.

Der EIGENTÜMER empfiehlt dem MIETER den Abschluss einer eigenen Versicherung für persönliche Gegenstände an Bord oder an Land und für durch medizinische Hilfe oder Unfall entstandene Kosten, die nicht unter der Yachtversicherung abgedeckt sind.

Die Nutzung des Bootes, Beibootes- sowie jeglichem Wassersport-Equipment erfolgt ausschließlich auf eigenes Risiko. Der MIETER verpflichtet sich, die CHARTERFIRMA, die AGENTUR und deren Angestellten von jeglichen Ansprüchen, Schäden, Aufwendungen oder Verbindlichkeiten freizustellen, die sich aus der Verwendung ergeben. Einschließlich, jedoch nicht beschränkt auf Ansprüche, Schäden, Aufwendungen oder Haftungen für Geldbußen, Verlust oder Beschädigung von Eigentum oder durch Tod oder Verletzung einer Person oder Personen.

16. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS
Darüber hinausgehende Ansprüche gleich welcher Art gegen die Charterfirma, den Eigentümer und den Makler sind ausgeschlossen, sofern sie nicht vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig begangen wurden. Körperschäden sind vom Haftungsausschluss ausgenommen. Im Falle einer anderslautenden geltenden gesetzlichen Regelung ist der Anspruch gegenüber dem Eigentümer auf die Höhe der Chartergebühr beschränkt. Ansprüche des MIETERS gegenüber dem Versicherungsschutz sind davon unberührt und bleiben bestehen.

17. MAKLER/AGENTUR
Der Makler/Agentur tritt ausschließlich als Vermittler zwischen dem EIGENTÜMER und dem MIETER auf und können für die Nichterfüllung oder Verletzung dieser Vereinbarung oder eines Teiles davon nicht haftbar gemacht werden.

18. GEMISCHTES/NEBENABREDEN
- Eine Verlängerung der Charterzeit ist nur mit Zustimmung des Eigners/Charterfirma möglich
- Verzögerung durch Reparaturen, die während der Charterzeit auftreten, werden nicht vergütet
- Bei offensichtlichen Fehlern bei Berechnung der angeführten Nutzungsgebühr und der Extras haben der Eigner/Charterfirma und die Agentur das Recht und die Pflicht, die Nutzungsgebühr gemäß gültiger Preisliste zu korrigieren, ohne dass die Rechtswirksamkeit dieses Vertrages berührt wird.
- Mündliche Zusagen und Nebenabreden sind nur nach schriftlicher Bestätigung durch Eigner/Charterfirma wirksam. Auskünfte werden nach bestem Wissen, jedoch ohne Gewähr erteilt.

19. RECHTSHOHEIT
Die Vertragspartner vereinbaren, dass dieser Vertrag den Gesetzen in Spanien und der Zuständigkeit der spanischen Gerichte unterliegt, oder, nach absolutem Ermessen des EIGENTÜMERS oder seines Vertreters, unterliegt dieser Vertrag dem Recht des Landes des Wohnsitzes des EIGENTÜMERS und/oder der Gerichtsbarkeit des Landes des Wohnsitzes des EIGENTÜMERS

20. BESTIMMUNGEN-HÖHERE GEWALT
In dieser Vereinbarung bedeutet „höhere Gewalt“ jede Ursache, die unmittelbar auf Handlungen, Ereignissen, Nichteintritt, Auslassungen, Unfälle oder höhere Gewalt außerhalb der angemessenen Kontrolle des Besitzers oder MIETERS (einschließlich aber nicht beschränkt auf Streik, Aussperrung oder andere Arbeitskämpfe, Unruhen, Ausschreitungen, Blockade, Invasion, Krieg, Feuer, Explosion, Sabotage, Sturm, Kollision, Grundberührung, Ausfall Antriebssystem ohne Fremdeinwirkung, Nebel, staatliche Maßnahmen oder Vorschriften größerer mechanischer oder elektrischer Schäden) zurückgeht, die außerhalb der Kontrolle der Mannschaft liegt und nicht durch grobe Fahrlässigkeit der Charterfirma oder des Eigentümers verursacht wird.

21. SALVATORISCHE KLAUSEL
Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen des Vertrages unwirksam oder undurchführbar sein oder nach Vertragsschluss unwirksam oder undurchführbar werden, bleibt davon die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen unberührt. An die Stelle der unwirksamen oder undurchführbaren Bestimmung soll diejenige wirksame und durchführbare Regelung treten, deren Wirkungen der wirtschaftlichen Zielsetzung am nächsten kommen, die die Vertragsparteien mit der unwirksamen bzw. undurchführbaren Bestimmung verfolgt haben. Die vorstehenden Bestimmungen gelten entsprechend für den Fall, dass sich der Vertrag als lückenhaft erweist.

Ausgabe 2019 / DM